When is the last time you changed your hair?
When is the last time you changed your hair? Our Salon Opening Times Call us on 0208 529 8000

Opening time

  • Monday 10.00 - 18.30
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday 10.00 - 18.30
  • Thursday 10.00 - 20.00
  • Friday 10.00 - 20.00
  • Saturday 9.30 - 18.00
  • Sunday Closed

Book Online

* Please Fill Required Fields *
Silk Trends, 202 Chingford Mount Rd, London E4 8JR
Phone: 0208 529 8000
Email: info@silktrends.co.uk
Web: www.silktrends.co.uk


Home / Testimonials


My search is over after years!, August 2012

After years of trying to find a hairdressers that understands my hair I have finally found Silk Trends.
Ingrid has always given me advice on how to look after and maintain my hair and I could not ask for a better stylist.

Debbie Obi

I am always treated with the utmost respect., August 2012

I have always been treated with respect when visiting Silk Trends. The team are friendly and never rush when spending time on my hair. I am always pleased with the end result and am offered aftercare advice.

Eleanor Fontenell

Always Efficient., August 2012

Very efficient salon with great staff. The surroundings are fabulous and the service is more than pleasing.
I would definitely recommend Silk Trends to others.

Mrs L Walters

Great Service., August 2012

Very good service, polite staff and attention to detail. I have been coming to Ingrid for over 10 years and have encouraged family members as well to visit Silk Trends as no one does my hair better.

Joan Mill

Local Warm and calming atmosphere., August 2012

When you step into Silk Trends you automatically receive a warm welcome.
Staff are always professional, warm and friendly and the highest quality of products are always used.

Diane Duguid

Local Professional attitude always., August 2012

Silk Trends always maintains a professional and non judgmental approach to all clients. Stylists are always welcoming and always on hand to offer advice. I wouldn't go to any other salon.

Theresa Nairne

Great styling, August 2012

Great styling, lovely salon and the staff are always friendly.
I have the Brazilian keratin treatment and am always happy with the outcome of my hair.
Silk Trends is fantastic and the place to go.

Pauline President

Loyal client through and through, July 2012

I have been a client of Silk Trends since it first opened. I have consistently received impeccable service and as a consequence, I have recommended this excellent salon to family and friends.

Bernadette Mill

Great place to be, July 2012

The staff at Silk Trends are helpful and polite. The recommended treatment works and the stylists listen to the customers request.

Jin Aitkens

Fabulous Salon! July 2012

Fabulous salon with creative hairstyles, a lovely atmosphere and a beautiful shop decor. I love coming to Silk Trends because I always get exactly what I want and much more as well as having great stylists on hand.

Mrs E Freeman

Local Hair Salon with a Difference, June 2012

Silk Trends is my local salon and they always offer a first class service.
Washing, blow-drying and styling afro Caribbean hair at affordable prices.

Julie Meade

My hair has never been in such healthy condition, June 2012

Ingrid has been doing my hair ever since I've been coming to Silk Trends.
My hair has never been in such strong and healthy condition.
My final words are that Ingrid and Silk Trends are wonderful!

Nadine Maloney

Silk Trends is A+ for service. June 2012

Silk Trends service is always very good when I visit.
The staff are always very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Lorraine Morris

A very happy, long term Client, June 2012

I've been coming to this salon for a very long time now and have never been to a better salon than this.
I can always manage my hair a lot better than I did before thanks to Ingrid and the team.

Leeanne Bentick

Great Atmosphere, May 2012

Great atmosphere, polite and professional staff and very welcoming. The Silk Trends staff always give good advise on how to look after your hair and all the products necessary to maintain your finished look. Did I mention they give excellent hairstyles and cuts too? No complaints here at all.

Richard Harper

I'm always pleased when I leave the salon. May 2012

The staff at the salon are conscientious and always ensure that all clients including myself are happy with the services that are provided and the products that are used.

Tina Owusu-sem

A salon with a difference. May 2012

Brilliant salon, very good service from all stylists and most of all I am extremely happy with the end result of my hair. Keep up the good work!

Marie Douglas

Silk Trends puts me at ease. May 2012

The Silk Trends team are very friendly and the service was very good. I was made to feel very comfortable in a completely different environment than what I'm used to.

Kyra Morrison-McLean

Great customer service. May 2012

Best customer service and stylists that I have experienced. It's very easy to book an appointment and change it within a short period at Silk Trends and this in a huge plus for me.

Bola Akande

New look, new me! May 2012

Silk Trends have done a great job by giving me a much needed new look. It looks great and I feel amazing! Friendly staff and relaxing environment is a huge bonus.

Natasha Matthews

Silk Trends is my salon of choice. May 2012

Silk Trends is the salon of choice for me in London. My hair not only looks great when I leave the salon but healthy too! Ingrid always recommends products to use at home to maintain my style. Silk Trends is not only professional but friendly too.

Melissa Gaston

Silk Trends provides great attention to detail. May 2012

The attention to detail and care are amazing. This is the first salon I've been to where the stylists actually get to know their clients, ensuring they are meeting the specific needs for the clients hair type as well as styling. Over all great hair care.

Amanda Smith

Second to none for service. May 2012

The service at Silk Trends is second to none everytime I visit. You couldn't ask for a more friendly salon who also gives good advice too.

Marvely Brown

Friendly atmosphere May 2012

A good service and friendly atmosphere are always provided at Silk Trends. I always leave feeling like a new woman.

Valenza Skeete

Another satisfied customer May 2012

I am a more than satisfied customer in all areas when it comes to the service the staff at Silk Trends provides.
I can honestly say that Silk Trends goes above and beyond to to meet my needs.

Barbara Bigby

Professional service all round. May 2012

Silk Trends always provides professional and efficient service with a smile.

Sandra Burghe

Great and friendly service May 2012

Great and friendly services, almost as if it is my own personal hair salon. I always leave feeling on top of the world.

Churnet Peters

Always going the extra mile. May 2012

Silk Trends always goes the extra mile to make sure all clients are well looked after and I am more than happy to a Silk Trends regular.

Fiona Eubanks

Classy salon with a difference May 2012

Silk Trends are the Afro-Caribbean and European hairdressers I have ever been to. The constantly provide an excellent level of haircare and a level of customer service unrivaled by any other hairdressers. From the moment you enter you are welcomed, made to feel at home and are generally fussed over. Ingrid and her team are always on hand to advise you and share with you their expertise. I have never been able to to truly relax and trust that my hair will look as I intended. But this is never a worry when visiting Silk Trends! They truly are a cut above the rest and you only need to make an appointment to experience it for yourself. I love Silk Trends!

Imani Jones

Friendly and professional May 2012

Very friendly and professional service with a fantastic range of professional salon products as well as a wide range of use at home products. I always feel and look better when leaving Silk Trends.

Juliet Williams

I'm now a Silk Trends fan! May 2012

Excellent service, wonderful products and hospitality is second to none. What more could you ask for in a salon?


Silk Trends always leaves me feeling a million dollars May 2012

Great customer service is always provided and I always feel a million dollars when I walk out the door.

Alicia Lewis

Trendy salon - May 2012

Silk Trends is a very trendy and clean salon. Hairstylist is excellent and staff members are friendly and professional. An all round excellent salon.

Nadine Morris

Satisfaction all round - April 2012

Since coming to Silk Trends and Ingrid looking after my hair. The styling, treatments and aftercare advice has helped my hair to grow and become healthier than ever.

Althea Donn

Great Salon - March 2012

Great salon, very friendly and welcoming staff, relaxed environment. I am comfortable with any of the stylists doing my hair, as they have all been trained professionally by Ingrid.

Mrs Tynsale

Im a happy Silk Trends client - February 2012

Every time I visit family in London they always take me to get my hair done at Silk Trends. The staff are so knowledgeable and take care to ensure I get the style I want.

The cups of tea are huge :-).

Cannot wait to come back again xx

Patricia C

Silk Trends is worth travelling for

I travel a long way (from Manchester) to get my hair done at Silk Trends. Ingrid has been doing my hair for years, and I wont let anyone else touch it :-).


Another happy customer - November 2011

I AM looking forward to being advised and my hair transformed by INGRID when l pop in next week. I want to REVAMP my IMAGE and SILK TRENDS is the place to go xX


Brazilian Keratin Treatment Review - October 2011


I have been having the Brazilian Keratin treatment for nearly one year and my hair has improved in texture and grown. The centre of my hair was always shorter than the rest of my hair and it was also weak. Using the Brazilian Keratin Treatment has strengthened it and it has grown.

Thank you to all the team at Silk Trends for the improvement to my hair.


This is a big thank you to Ingrid - October 2010

Dear Ingrid, Thank you again so very much for doing Jeanette’s hair. She could not stop thanking me but all the thanks needs to go to you!!! She was oh so very grateful. I think you’ve made her holiday. Could you also thank your stylist to please.

Take care.

Michele of Chingford

A Happy Customer Review - July 2010

I started going to Silk Trends in March 2009. My hair was in a terrible condition, it was breaking, falling out and I was actually developing a bald patch on the top of my head
I attended my first consultation at Silk Trends with trepidation as I was convinced that nothing could be done to restore my hair, but at the end of the consultation I left feeling confident that I had made the right chose of hairdresser. Ingrid the Director Silk Trends knowledge, care and dedication has resulted in my hair regaining its length, growth and even the bald patch has started to disappear.

So I would like to thank Ingrid and her team for their professionalism and efficient and would have no hesitation in recommending Silk Trends to others.

Ursula of Chingford