When is the last time you changed your hair?
When is the last time you changed your hair? Our Salon Opening Times Call us on 0208 529 8000

Opening time

  • Monday 10.00 - 18.30
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday 10.00 - 18.30
  • Thursday 10.00 - 20.00
  • Friday 10.00 - 20.00
  • Saturday 9.30 - 18.00
  • Sunday Closed


Book Online

* Please Fill Required Fields *
Silk Trends, 202 Chingford Mount Rd, London E4 8JR
Phone: 0208 529 8000
Email: info@silktrends.co.uk
Web: www.silktrends.co.uk

Testimonials

Home / Testimonials

Testimonials

My search is over after years!, August 2012



After years of trying to find a hairdressers that understands my hair I have finally found Silk Trends.
Ingrid has always given me advice on how to look after and maintain my hair and I could not ask for a better stylist.

Debbie Obi


I am always treated with the utmost respect., August 2012



I have always been treated with respect when visiting Silk Trends. The team are friendly and never rush when spending time on my hair. I am always pleased with the end result and am offered aftercare advice.

Eleanor Fontenell


Always Efficient., August 2012



Very efficient salon with great staff. The surroundings are fabulous and the service is more than pleasing.
I would definitely recommend Silk Trends to others.

Mrs L Walters


Great Service., August 2012



Very good service, polite staff and attention to detail. I have been coming to Ingrid for over 10 years and have encouraged family members as well to visit Silk Trends as no one does my hair better.

Joan Mill


Local Warm and calming atmosphere., August 2012



When you step into Silk Trends you automatically receive a warm welcome.
Staff are always professional, warm and friendly and the highest quality of products are always used.

Diane Duguid


Local Professional attitude always., August 2012



Silk Trends always maintains a professional and non judgmental approach to all clients. Stylists are always welcoming and always on hand to offer advice. I wouldn't go to any other salon.

Theresa Nairne


Great styling, August 2012



Great styling, lovely salon and the staff are always friendly.
I have the Brazilian keratin treatment and am always happy with the outcome of my hair.
Silk Trends is fantastic and the place to go.

Pauline President


Loyal client through and through, July 2012



I have been a client of Silk Trends since it first opened. I have consistently received impeccable service and as a consequence, I have recommended this excellent salon to family and friends.

Bernadette Mill


Great place to be, July 2012



The staff at Silk Trends are helpful and polite. The recommended treatment works and the stylists listen to the customers request.

Jin Aitkens


Fabulous Salon! July 2012



Fabulous salon with creative hairstyles, a lovely atmosphere and a beautiful shop decor. I love coming to Silk Trends because I always get exactly what I want and much more as well as having great stylists on hand.

Mrs E Freeman


Local Hair Salon with a Difference, June 2012



Silk Trends is my local salon and they always offer a first class service.
Washing, blow-drying and styling afro Caribbean hair at affordable prices.

Julie Meade


My hair has never been in such healthy condition, June 2012



Ingrid has been doing my hair ever since I've been coming to Silk Trends.
My hair has never been in such strong and healthy condition.
My final words are that Ingrid and Silk Trends are wonderful!

Nadine Maloney


Silk Trends is A+ for service. June 2012



Silk Trends service is always very good when I visit.
The staff are always very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Lorraine Morris


A very happy, long term Client, June 2012



I've been coming to this salon for a very long time now and have never been to a better salon than this.
I can always manage my hair a lot better than I did before thanks to Ingrid and the team.

Leeanne Bentick


Great Atmosphere, May 2012



Great atmosphere, polite and professional staff and very welcoming. The Silk Trends staff always give good advise on how to look after your hair and all the products necessary to maintain your finished look. Did I mention they give excellent hairstyles and cuts too? No complaints here at all.

Richard Harper


I'm always pleased when I leave the salon. May 2012



The staff at the salon are conscientious and always ensure that all clients including myself are happy with the services that are provided and the products that are used.

Tina Owusu-sem


A salon with a difference. May 2012



Brilliant salon, very good service from all stylists and most of all I am extremely happy with the end result of my hair. Keep up the good work!

Marie Douglas


Silk Trends puts me at ease. May 2012



The Silk Trends team are very friendly and the service was very good. I was made to feel very comfortable in a completely different environment than what I'm used to.

Kyra Morrison-McLean


Great customer service. May 2012



Best customer service and stylists that I have experienced. It's very easy to book an appointment and change it within a short period at Silk Trends and this in a huge plus for me.

Bola Akande


New look, new me! May 2012



Silk Trends have done a great job by giving me a much needed new look. It looks great and I feel amazing! Friendly staff and relaxing environment is a huge bonus.

Natasha Matthews


Silk Trends is my salon of choice. May 2012



Silk Trends is the salon of choice for me in London. My hair not only looks great when I leave the salon but healthy too! Ingrid always recommends products to use at home to maintain my style. Silk Trends is not only professional but friendly too.

Melissa Gaston


Silk Trends provides great attention to detail. May 2012



The attention to detail and care are amazing. This is the first salon I've been to where the stylists actually get to know their clients, ensuring they are meeting the specific needs for the clients hair type as well as styling. Over all great hair care.

Amanda Smith


Second to none for service. May 2012



The service at Silk Trends is second to none everytime I visit. You couldn't ask for a more friendly salon who also gives good advice too.

Marvely Brown


Friendly atmosphere May 2012



A good service and friendly atmosphere are always provided at Silk Trends. I always leave feeling like a new woman.

Valenza Skeete


Another satisfied customer May 2012



I am a more than satisfied customer in all areas when it comes to the service the staff at Silk Trends provides.
I can honestly say that Silk Trends goes above and beyond to to meet my needs.

Barbara Bigby


Professional service all round. May 2012



Silk Trends always provides professional and efficient service with a smile.

Sandra Burghe


Great and friendly service May 2012



Great and friendly services, almost as if it is my own personal hair salon. I always leave feeling on top of the world.

Churnet Peters


Always going the extra mile. May 2012



Silk Trends always goes the extra mile to make sure all clients are well looked after and I am more than happy to a Silk Trends regular.

Fiona Eubanks


Classy salon with a difference May 2012



Silk Trends are the Afro-Caribbean and European hairdressers I have ever been to. The constantly provide an excellent level of haircare and a level of customer service unrivaled by any other hairdressers. From the moment you enter you are welcomed, made to feel at home and are generally fussed over. Ingrid and her team are always on hand to advise you and share with you their expertise. I have never been able to to truly relax and trust that my hair will look as I intended. But this is never a worry when visiting Silk Trends! They truly are a cut above the rest and you only need to make an appointment to experience it for yourself. I love Silk Trends!

Imani Jones


Friendly and professional May 2012



Very friendly and professional service with a fantastic range of professional salon products as well as a wide range of use at home products. I always feel and look better when leaving Silk Trends.

Juliet Williams


I'm now a Silk Trends fan! May 2012



Excellent service, wonderful products and hospitality is second to none. What more could you ask for in a salon?

Eugenie


Silk Trends always leaves me feeling a million dollars May 2012



Great customer service is always provided and I always feel a million dollars when I walk out the door.

Alicia Lewis


Trendy salon - May 2012



Silk Trends is a very trendy and clean salon. Hairstylist is excellent and staff members are friendly and professional. An all round excellent salon.

Nadine Morris


Satisfaction all round - April 2012



Since coming to Silk Trends and Ingrid looking after my hair. The styling, treatments and aftercare advice has helped my hair to grow and become healthier than ever.

Althea Donn


Great Salon - March 2012



Great salon, very friendly and welcoming staff, relaxed environment. I am comfortable with any of the stylists doing my hair, as they have all been trained professionally by Ingrid.

Mrs Tynsale


Im a happy Silk Trends client - February 2012



Every time I visit family in London they always take me to get my hair done at Silk Trends. The staff are so knowledgeable and take care to ensure I get the style I want.




The cups of tea are huge :-).



Cannot wait to come back again xx

Patricia C


Silk Trends is worth travelling for



I travel a long way (from Manchester) to get my hair done at Silk Trends. Ingrid has been doing my hair for years, and I wont let anyone else touch it :-).

Rosetta


Another happy customer - November 2011



I AM looking forward to being advised and my hair transformed by INGRID when l pop in next week. I want to REVAMP my IMAGE and SILK TRENDS is the place to go xX

Adrienne



Brazilian Keratin Treatment Review - October 2011


Ingrid,

I have been having the Brazilian Keratin treatment for nearly one year and my hair has improved in texture and grown. The centre of my hair was always shorter than the rest of my hair and it was also weak. Using the Brazilian Keratin Treatment has strengthened it and it has grown.

Thank you to all the team at Silk Trends for the improvement to my hair.

Valerie


This is a big thank you to Ingrid - October 2010



Dear Ingrid, Thank you again so very much for doing Jeanette’s hair. She could not stop thanking me but all the thanks needs to go to you!!! She was oh so very grateful. I think you’ve made her holiday. Could you also thank your stylist to please.

Take care.

Michele of Chingford


A Happy Customer Review - July 2010



I started going to Silk Trends in March 2009. My hair was in a terrible condition, it was breaking, falling out and I was actually developing a bald patch on the top of my head
I attended my first consultation at Silk Trends with trepidation as I was convinced that nothing could be done to restore my hair, but at the end of the consultation I left feeling confident that I had made the right chose of hairdresser. Ingrid the Director Silk Trends knowledge, care and dedication has resulted in my hair regaining its length, growth and even the bald patch has started to disappear.

So I would like to thank Ingrid and her team for their professionalism and efficient and would have no hesitation in recommending Silk Trends to others.

Ursula of Chingford